TV Interview on Open Source Design

Soon after I was featured in the article discussing Ikea Hacking & the rise of D.I.Y culture, I was contacted by the producers of corporate Web TV format HandelsbankenTV (Handelsbanken is a large Swedish bank). They wanted to do a story about how I came up with the idea for my website ScrapHacker.com so I invited them over for a chat & some D.I.Y action at my house. Our discussion touched upon the topics of copyright and open source design with my finishing words being “My generation takes for granted that a good idea should be spread”. Here’s the news piece (in swedish) that came out of our session:

Links to the interview:Trend att bygga om möbler (‘Trend to remake furniture’)Studio 12: Fredag (interview with me starts 8.10 min into the show)

Leave a Reply

